Home

For this workshop we were all asked to produce analogue photographs that were “too big to fit the frame”. I chose to produce a set of film prints and digital images from my DSLR camera. I had a few problems with my negative prints as it was the first time I had worked with a Mamyia rb67 camera, I then decided I wanted to attempt the Mamyia 7 as my first set of negatives did not come out as well as expected. From the concept of “too big to fit the frame” I chose to take images to show small parts of the kitchen instead of zooming into just one object and show parts of that.

Film Print

Film Print

Film contact sheet scan

DSLR images

DSLR image

One thought on “Greater Than The Whole

Leave a Reply

