Home

As I stared to begin my research on culture for my first assignment I came across a photographer who’s work was based on showing culture around the world. Robert Leon is a photographer who captures diversity among different people and shows their cultures through his photographs.

I’m a travel and documentary photographer and photography is my way of contributing to other people’s appreciation and understanding of diverse cultures and their traditions.

– Robert Leon, F8 Magazine

I really enjoyed looking through his gallery as all of his photographs showed emotion and diversity between all the different countries he had explored. One of my favourite photographs would have to come from the Goa India album. I think that these set of photogtaphs captures the culture of the people he has photographed extreamly well. I also feel drawn to look at the photographs because of their bold contrasting tones.

I know that for my assignment I will not be able to show such diversity but I have taken inspiration from Robert Leon and will soon be taking a set of my own images working towards my assignment that show the diversity of cultures in and around Coventry.

Leave a Reply

