Home

After all the presentations from last week I chose to go and do some research on a few artists, from them all I really enjoyed looking at Nan Goldin’s work as it showed her “love for her friends” (as she writes at the beginning of her book ‘The Other Side’). I had heard of Nan Goldin before but had never taken the time to research and spend time looking through her work. A lot of her photographs are quite controversial, especially the photographs of drag, but I find them quite intriguing to look at. Nan Goldin’s style of work really interests me as I also like to photograph people and my friends, I have already photographed some of my friends here at uni so I think I will expand on that and produce more images to do with my daily life.

These are a few photographs that I took from Nan Goldin’s book “The Other Side”

One thought on “Nan Goldin

Leave a Reply

