Home

For this task we were given a lecture on Composites and Chimeras. We were shown a body of work by Idris Khan, Every…Bernd and Hilla Becher Gable Sided Houses, from which we had to take inspiration from and create our own composite from our images from France in relation to history and memory.

I chose to do two composite images and based them around trees and the beach. I decided to do one on trees from my images taken at Mont St. Michel as it seemed all the trees there in a way held all the memories and history of the place as they had probably been there since the beginning. I then chose to do my second composite photograph on the beach as I took some images with footprints in the sand, the waves and though they both worked well, I also added the memorial statue into my composite.


Leave a Reply

