Home

I came across Shai Kremer’s body of work Infected Landscape and saw a similarity in some of his work with mine. He photographed the imprint of the military on the Israeli landscape, and effectively on their society. The particular reason why Kremer photographed the locations he chose does not link to my images at all but more the way he framed each image. He seems to have a line leading to something in a lot of images just how I have my images leading to light ands a linear theme running throughout the series of photographs.

I found his photographs very interesting especially as they had a lot of meaning behind them telling a story although I was initially drawn to them because of the similarity I linked my work.

Leave a Reply

