Home

When I got in I went onto youtube to listen to a few of the Specials songs to try get inspired again. Watching some of their Videos I quite liked some of the colours etc. used and screenshot some stills from them which may come in use at some point once I actually get a lead on some information and begin to photograph.

Some lyrics that also stuck out to me were;

A Message To You Rudy…

“Stop your messing around,

Better think of your future.

Time you straighten right out”

Ghost Town…

“Do you remember the good old days

Before the ghost town?

We danced and sang,

And the music played inna de boomtown”

Gangsters…

“Don’t offer us legal protection 

They use the law to commit crime 

I dread to think what the future will bring 

When we’re living in gangster time”

Night Club…

“I won’t dance in a club like this 

All the girls are slags 

and the beer tastes just like piss”

Leave a Reply

