Home

Working towards the #PicBod exhibition I have started to photograph some of my ideas and thoughts for the project/final piece. These are just my initial ideas which I may develop further or help me go in a better direction.

I began to do 6 images swatches of people I know, photographing certain parts of their bodies and placing them in a collage. I really find this idea interesting as you dont really know the identity of the sitter, I found you only really did by their eyes if you already knew the subject and if their eyes featured in the swatch. These are a few of my ‘body swatches’ I have produced so far.

BodySwatch1
BodySwatch3

BodySwatch2

BodySwatch4

I got some inspiration from some of Thomas Florschuetz triptych work with combining body parts together. I really found his work interesting and may try do some work in more of his style.

22_Thomas-Florschuetz_1988TFLFingersLRG

triptych

Leave a Reply

