Home

After watching Robbie Cooper’s video ‘immersion’ which consists of images and a video footage that “capture the truthfulness of the human expression as they are experiencing immersive environments”.

I have really been inspired by his work and how kids and game players really do immerse themselves in these video games and take it as if it is real life. I like the idea of combining a person with their online persona and making one image. I had already been experimenting with turning peoples portraits into FIFA characters but have now moved onto a different idea where I want to take a portrait of my subjects then photoshop their game play Xbox characters on top of their portrait. I have already done one of these images and think it works really well…here is a sneak preview of what I want to carry on doing for my play set of images…

DemiWeb

Leave a Reply

