Home

My idea behind the  ‘For the Remix’ task came after I read Cory Doctorow’s book ‘For The Win’. It was mainly from this paragraph that I got my inspiriting from…

For The Win

Although my gif isn’t  based on computers literally getting smashes I kind of took the concept of computers literally giving up one day as we have so much technology these days that one day it may actually all crash and nothing work, it all just stops. I decided to have the images flickering on an on tv box as I wanted it to contrast and show what we used to watch tv on, not like these days on flatscreen high tech screens.

I decided to use an old tv box in contrast to modern day computer screens or flat screen TV’s that the character in the book was using when he got them all smashed as I wanted to have an aspect of technology that we have moved forward form.

I remixed the photograph by by Jonathan Worth of Cory as well as a portrait of Cory painted by Paul Wright from the same photograph Jonathan took. I chopped up the image and ‘stuck’ it back together in photoshop to create the layered image.

Photoshop, gif making

My Gif, click on the image blow…

Fragment

Creative Commons License
Fragments by Melissa Santos is licensed under aCreative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

