Home

I was informed about the googleartproject.com to have a look at it because it is a good way of show casing your work online. I have had a look around the website and found it very interesting and am thinking maybe once I leave university this is a good way of presenting my work to a wide public, through the web. This is such a fantastic way to explore works that are in galleries in a high resolution on an easy platform to work around.

As well as being able to look at the art work you also get information about it and background story. Although this isn’t how I want to present my work for the degree show this is an option of what I could do once I leave university.

Screen shot 2014-06-04 at 13.09.49There are several ways of viewing work on this website which makes it a lot more user friendly and it actually made me want to carry on looking because of the easy way of navigating around it.

 

 

Screen shot 2014-06-04 at 13.18.26

 

References

googleartproject. (2014). Explore. Available: http://www.google.com/culturalinstitute/browse/war?projectId=art-project. Last accessed 27.05.2014.

Leave a Reply

