Home

Opening night was such a success! It was so much fun and it was just fantastic to see all the hard work we had all put in finally be seen by the public, our family and friends! I couldn’t help but feel proud on opening night with my work, I got such a great response from everyone who looked at my work and was asked several times to talk about it to some of the public. There was a lot of interest around and got some really great comments such as; how they loved it was person they felt they could connect with it more and especially after I explained more about it, it was nice to look at something that they didn’t have a grand knowledge about and one person even said they were going back to research more on this war which was just fantastic! Many people commented on the way I presented it and liked the fact I had prints as well as a photo fim and that the perspex box with real artefacts was amazing.

I feel very proud of my work and the response I got from it! Opening night was a huge success!

Leave a Reply

