Home

On Saturday my family came to visit my work hanging in the exhibition and my grandparents actually came over from Portugal especially to see the work! I was really pleased that my grandad could come over to see all the work that I had done based on him and his time at the war.

My grandad and grandmother were quite emotional with the work I have displayed and were extremely happy and proud with it. They said they didn’t know what to expect but were really pleased with what they saw and said that they would like me to take it over to portugal to the army base where I have already have connections with from going over in march and hopefully will have the opportunity to publish my work there for display.

I was hoping for the reaction I got from them as I wanted them to really be happy and proud with what I produced and I was expecting them to be a bit emotional as the whole subject was quite an emotional one for both of them as it was about their live, especially my grandfather. He was extremely interested in it and spent a lot of time looking at the photographs pointing himself out and reminiscing!

Leave a Reply

